RomeFloyd.com

Governments of Floyd County and City of Rome, GA

Floyd County

Clerk of Superior Court

Official Website for Clerk of Superior Court

Mission Statement

The Floyd County Clerk's office is committed to providing and delivering excellent service in filing, and recording and preserving of records as mandated by Georgia law.

Our purpose is: A) to maintain the highest standard of service by ensuring the perpetuity of records for the public and: B) faithfully and accurately perform the duties of this office as directed by the Georgia Code.

Responsibilities of the Clerk

The office of Superior Court performs a varied range of record keeping, information management and financial management functions in the judicial system. This office provides court support to each of our four superior court judges. Generally, the Clerk's responsibilities as mandated by the Georgia State Code are as follows:

  • To File, record and index all documents related to real estate and personal property transactions in the county.
  • To file and maintain criminal and civil dockets as well as dockets on domestic suits.
  • To attend to the needs of the court in the performance of the duties of the clerk.
  • To keep in the Clerk's office all documents, records and all other matters required by the Georgia Codes; and
  • To perform all other duties required by Georgia Law.

Thank you for visiting the Clerk of Floyd County Superior Court's website. Should you have questions or concerns regarding a civil or criminal case or about real estate in Floyd County, please refer to the menu options on the left of this screen or call the Clerk's office at 706 - 291-5190. Our office hours are 8:00 A.M. until 5:00 P.M. Monday through Friday.

Real Estate Record Room

This Division is responsible for indexing real estate and non real estate documents filed with the Clerk of Superior Court. The recording fees, transfer tax and intangible tax are collected at the time of filing the documents. After recording and processing the documents, the original documents are returned by mail.   We also have our entire real estate records online beginning at 1833 to present at http://cotthosting.com/GAfloyd

Other Links of Interest

Clerks Office for the Notary License
www.dol.gov/whd/garnishment/index.htm
www.georgiacourts.org/

Contacts

Clerk

Barbara Penson 706-291-5190 pensonb@floydcountyga.org

Chief Deputy Clerk

Vicki Parton 706-291-5128 partonv@floydcountyga.org

Adoptions/Liens/Appeals

Diane Minter 706-291-5206 minterd@floydcountyga.org

Criminal Clerks

Nicole Canada 706-291-5129 canadaa@floydcountyga.org
William Creamer 706-314-0745 creamerw@floydcountyga.org
Carolyn Dillard 706-291-5197 dillardc@floydcountyga.org
Karen Warren 706-233-0059 warrenk@floydcountyga.org

Civil Clerks

Jennifer Agpalo 706-233-0061 agpaloj@floydcountyga.org
Jackie Crowe 706-291-5199 crowej@floydcountyga.org

Court Clerks 

Nikki Duncan 706-291-5191 duncann@floydcountyga.org
Vickie Treadaway 706-291-5195 treadawayv@floydcountyga.org
Dana Ewing 706-236-2982 ewingd@floydcountyga.org
Janet Langston 706-291-5196 langstonj@floydcountyga.org

Deedroom

Dana Jewell 706-291-5159 jewelld@floydcountyga.org
Linda Steele 706-314-1858 steelel@floydcountyga.org
Sharon Hudson 706-291-5179 hudsons@floydcountyga.org

Garnishments/Child Support

Amanda Greene 706-291-5194 greenea@floydcountyga.org

Receptionist

Emma Mathis 706-291-5192 mathise@floydcountyga.org