RomeFloyd.com

Governments of Floyd County and City of Rome, GA

Department List

Department Government Contact Contact Number Contact Email
Alcohol Control Commission City of Rome Joe Smith 706-236-4460 jsmith@romega.us
Animal Control Floyd County Jason Broome 706-236-4545
Board of Elections & Registration Floyd County Floyd County Board of Elections and Voter Registration 706-291-5167 greenw@floydcounty.org
Building Inspection Joint Howard Gibson 706-236-4481 howardgibson@romega.us
Cemetery Department City of Rome Stan Rogers 706-236-4534 srogers@romega.us
City of Rome Solid Waste Collections City of Rome Donnie Barrett 706-236-4580 dbarrett@romega.us
Cooperative Extension Floyd County Keith Mickler 706-295-6210 uge1115@uga.edu
Coroner's Office Floyd County Barry Henderson 706-234-5302 bhenderson@hendersonandsons.com
County Clerk's Office - Board of Commissioners Floyd County Floyd County Administrative Building 706-291-5111
E.C.O. Center Joint Ben Winkelman 706-622-6432 bwinkelman@romega.us
Emergency Management Floyd County Tim Herrington 706-236-5002
Facilities Management Floyd County Ryan Davis 706-236-2486 davisryan@floydcountyga.org
Fire Department Joint Troy Brock 706-236-4500 tbrock@romega.us
Floyd County Administration Floyd County Jamie McCord 706-291-5111 mccordj@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Board of Assessors Floyd County Floyd County Tax Assessors (706) 291-5143 womackd@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Board of Commissioners Floyd County
Floyd County Corrections Floyd County Floyd County Prison 706-236-2490 fcprison@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County District Attorney Floyd County Leigh Patterson 706-291-5210
Floyd County E-911 Floyd County John Blalock 706-236-4543 blalockj@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Engineering Floyd County Bruce Ivey 706-236-2474 iveyb@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Finance Floyd County Susie Gass 706-291-5225 gasss@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Human Resources Floyd County Darryl Bowie 706-291-5156 bowied@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County MIS Floyd County La Sonja Holcomb 706-291-5222 holcombl@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Police Floyd County Bill Shiflett 706-235-7766 shiflettb@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Prison Floyd County Floyd County Prison 706-236-2490 fcprison@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Public Works Floyd County Michael Skeen 706-236-2495 skeenm@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Purchasing Floyd County
Floyd County Sheriff's Office Floyd County Tim Burkhalter 706-291-4111
Floyd County Solid Waste Floyd County Michael Skeen 706-236-2495 skeenm@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County SPLOST Floyd County Floyd County Manager's Office 706-291-5110
Floyd County Water Floyd County Steve Hulsey 706-291-5130 hulseys@floydcountyga.org
Floyd County Work Release Center Floyd County Floyd County Work Release Center 706-236-2490 Ext. 500
GIS Joint Ted Edwards 706-236-5025 tedwards@romega.us
Human Resources/Risk Management-Rome City of Rome Rita Odom 706-236-4450 rodom@romega.us
Juvenile Court Floyd County Catherine Fricks 706-291-5180
Keep Rome/Floyd Beautiful City of Rome Mary Hardin Thornton 706-236-4456 mthornton@romega.us
Magistrate Court Floyd County Kristy Coogler (706) 291-5250 cooglerk@floydcountyga.org
Planning & Zoning Joint Artagus Newell 706-236-5024 anewell@romega.us
Probate Court Floyd County Lisa Horton hortonl@floydcountyga.org
Public Services Department City of Rome Kirk Milam, P. E. 706-236-4466 kmilam@romega.us
Public Works Division City of Rome Chris Jenkins 706-236-4466 cjenkins@romega.us
Receiver & Jury Management Floyd County Davlon Ezell 706-291-5209 ezelld@floydcountyga.org
Richard B. Russell Regional Airport Floyd County Mike Mathews 706-295-7835 mathewsm@floydcountyga.org
Rome Administration City of Rome Lori Magnicheri 706-236-4400 lmagnicheri@romega.us
Rome Business Systems Analyst City of Rome Lisa McClain 706-236-4446 lmcclain@romega.us
Rome City Clerk's Office City of Rome Joe Smith 706-236-4460 jsmith@romega.us
Rome Commission City of Rome
Rome Community Development City of Rome Bekki Fox 706-236-4477 bfox@romega.us
Rome Downtown Development Authority City of Rome
Rome Engineering Services City of Rome Aaron Carroll, R.L.S., P.E. 706-378-3846 acarroll@romega.us
Rome Finance City of Rome Sheree Shore 706-236-4420 sshore@romega.us
Rome-Floyd Development Authority Joint
Rome/Floyd Environmental Services City of Rome Mary Hardin Thornton 706-236-4456 mthornton@romega.us
Rome Floyd Parks and Recreation Authority Joint
Rome Floyd Recycling Joint Tom Benefield 706-291-5266 benefieldt@floydcountyga.org
Rome Historic Preservation Commission City of Rome Bryan King 706-236-4473 bking@romega.us
Rome Information Technology City of Rome Johnny Bunch 706-236-4445 itd@romega.us
Rome Municipal Court City of Rome Sonja Henderson 706-238-5150 shenderson@romega.us
Rome Police Department City of Rome Rome Police Department 706-238-5111
Rome Purchasing City of Rome Johnna Allen 706-236-4410 jallen@romega.us
Rome Tennis Center City of Rome Tom Daglis tdaglis@rometenniscenter.com
Rome Transit Department City of Rome Kathy Shealy 706-236-4523 kshealy@romega.us
Rome Water & Sewer City of Rome Mike Hackett 706-236-4560 mhackett@romega.us
Stonebridge Golf City of Rome Patrick Kirn 706-236-5046 pkirn@romestonebridge.com
Streets & Drainage Department City of Rome Tim Shuler 706-236-4585 tshuler@romega.us
Superior Court Floyd County Phillip R. Hart 706-291-5162
Superior Court- Transparenting Seminar Joint Barbara Penson 706-291-5190 pensonb@floydcountyga.org
Tax Commissioner Floyd County Kevin Payne 706-291-5148
Traffic Department City of Rome Aaron Carroll, R.L.S., P.E. 706-378-3846 acarroll@romega.us
Urban Forestry City of Rome Tim Shuler 706-236-4585 tshuler@romega.us
Victim Witness Assistance Program Floyd County Sandy Finton 706 291-5210 fintons@floydcountyga.org