Home  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map       En Espanol
Upcoming Meetings
Error An error has occurred.
Error: Upcoming Meetings is currently unavailable.

Clerk of Court, Superior Court

 Official Website for Clerk of Superior Court

Mission Statement

The Floyd County Clerk's office is committed to providing and delivering excellent service in filing, and recording and preserving of records as mandated by Georgia law.

 Our purpose is: A) to maintain the highest standard of service by ensuring the perpetuity of records for the public and: B) faithfully and accurately perform the duties of this office as directed by the Georgia Code.


Responsibilities of the Clerk

 The office of Superior Court performs a varied range of record keeping, information management and financial management functions in the judicial system. This office provides court support to each of our four superior court judges. Generally, the Clerk's responsibilities as mandated by the Georgia State Code are as follows:

  • To File, record and index all documents related to real estate and personal property transactions in the county.
  • To file and maintain criminal and civil dockets as well as dockets on domestic suits.
  • To attend to the needs of the court in the performance of the duties of the clerk.
  • To keep in the Clerk's office all documents, records and all other matters required by the Georgia Codes; and
  •  To perform all other duties required by Georgia Law.

 Thank you for visiting the Clerk of Floyd County Superior Court's website. Should you have questions or concerns regarding a civil or criminal case or about real estate in Floyd County, please refer to the menu options on the left of this screen or call the Clerk's office at 706/291-5190. Our office hours are 8:00 A.M. until 5:00 P.M. Monday through Friday.

 

 Real Estate Record Room

  This Division is responsible for indexing real estate and non real estate documents filed with the Clerk of Superior Court.  The recording fees, transfer tax and intangible tax are collected at the time of filing the documents.  After recording and processing the documents, the original documents are returned by mail.     

Contact

3 Government Plaza, Suite 101

Rome, GA 30161

706-291-5192

Mon-Fri 8 am - 5 pm

 

CLERK

Barbara Penson 706-291-5190 pensonb@floydcountyga.org

 

CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK

Vicki Parton 706-291-5128 partonv@floydcountyga.org

 

ADOPTIONS/LIENS

Diane Minter 706-291-5206 minterd@floydcountyga.org

 

CRIMINAL CLERKS

Amanda Greene  706-291-5194 greenea@floydcountyga.org

Carolyn Dillard  706-291-5197 dillardc@floydcountyga.org

Karen Warren  706-233-0059 warrenk@floydcountyga.org

 

CIVIL CLERKS

Jennifer Agpalo  706-233-0061  agpaloj@floydcountyga.org

Jackie Crowe 706-291-5199  crowej@floydcountyga.org

Vickie Treadaway 706-291-5195 treadawayv@floydcountyga.org

 

COURT CLERKS 

Brenda Perry 706-291-5129 perryb@floydcountyga.org

Cynthia Moreland 706-236-2982 morelandc@floydcountyga.org

Nikki Duncan 706-291-5191 duncann@floydcountyga.org

Melinda Duke 706-291-5196  dukem@floydcountyga.org 

 

DEEDROOM

Dana Jewell  706-291-5159 jewelld@floydcountyga.org

Dawn Sanford 706-291-5158 cheatwoodd@floydcountyga.org

Linda Steele 706-314-1858  steelel@floydcountyga.org

Sharon Hudson 706-291-5179 hudsons@floydcountyga.org

 

GARNISHMENTS/APPEALS

Donna Forsyth 706-291-5198 rittenhoused@floydcountyga.org

 

RECEPTIONIST

Emma Mathis 706-291-5192 mathise@floydcountyga.org